Sunday, 21 September 2014

Sunday Sessions #10 - The Ghost of a Saber Tooth Tiger

The Ghost of a Saber Tooth Tiger (the GOASTT) recently finished their UK tour, the band have been touring most of the year since the release of their first record 'Midnight Sun' in April.

The track listing is as follows;

  • 01 - Too Deep
  • 02 - Xanadu
  • 03 - Animals
  • 04 - Johannesburg
  • 05 - Midnight Sun
  • 06 - Last Call
  • 07 - Devil You Know
  • 08 - Golden Earring
  • 09 - Great Expectations
  • 10 - Poor Paul Getty
  • 11 - Don't Look Back Orpheus
  • 12 - Moth to a Flame

While they have been established since 2008; they consider this as their first real release. The band is led by couple Charlotte Kemp Muhl and Sean Lennon. 

I have been in to Lennon's previous solo albums for a long time, so when I was given the opportunity to see him (by my lovely boyfriend can I add.. :)) I couldn't have been more thrilled and grateful. 

We saw them on September 9th at Liverpool's Kazimier, and it was honestly one of the best shows I've ever seen. Their musicianship was a joy to watch and I was in awe the whole time. 

Obviously Sean is probably constantly compared to his father, and their were quite a few clear John fans at the gig (their t-shirts gave it away) but he has most definitely gained respect as himself as an artist. 

Their sound is very psychedelic rock, and you can't help but listen when you hear it. 

The GOASTT are currently finishing up the French leg of their tour, I hope we will be treated to another release from them in the near future. 

Livvy x


Post a Comment